Academic Calendar

S.Y. 2023-2024

FIRST SEMESTER

Enrollment Period   
First Year(based on schedule provided by Admissions Office) May 15 – August 4, 2023
Second Year June 19 – August 4, 2023
Third Year June 19 – August 4, 2023
Fourth Year  July 20-21 and 24-26, 2023
Irregular July 31 – August 4, 2023
Freshmen Orientation August 4, 2023
Opening Exercises and Recognition Day August 4, 2023
First Day of Regular Classes August 7, 2023
Related Learning Experience / Internship Program August 1, 2023 – December 31, 2023
Preliminary Objective Structured Clinical Examination September 4-9, 2023
First Long Examination / Preliminary Examination September 11-16, 2023
Last Day for Dropping of Subjects / Leave of Absence(LOA) October 13, 2023
Midterm Objective Structured Clinical Examination October 16-21, 2023
Second Long Examination / Midterm Examination October 23-28, 2023
Pre-Final Objective Structured Clinical Examination November 20-25, 2023
Pre-Final Examination November 28 – December 2, 2023
Third Long Examination / Final Examination December 4-7, 9, and 11, 2023
Last Day of Regular Classes December 20, 2023
Promotions Board / Deliberation December 27-29, 2023
Last Day of Posting of Students’ Final Grades January 4, 2024
Semestral and Christmas Break December 21, 2023 – January 14, 2024

SECOND SEMESTER

Enrollment Period   
First Year  January 8-12, 2024
Second Year January 8-12, 2024
Third Year January 8-12, 2024
Fourth Year  December 20-29, 2023
Irregular January 12, 2024
First Day of Classes January 15, 2024
Related Learning Experience / Internship Program January 2 – May 31, 2024
Preliminary Objective Structured Clinical Examination February 12-17, 2024
First/Fourth Long Examination / Preliminary Examination February 19-24, 2024
Last Day for Dropping of Subjects / Filing of Leave of Absence (LOA) March 22, 2024
Midterm Objective Structured Clinical Examination March 21-22 and 25-27, 2024
Second/Fifth Long Examination / Midterm Examination April 1-6, 2024
Pre-Final Objective Structured Clinical Examination April 29-30 and May 1-3, 2024
Pre-Final Examination May 6-11, 2024
Third/Sixth Long Examination / Final Examination May 13-18, 2024
Last day of regular classes May 31, 2024
Promotions Board Meeting June 3-5, 2024
Last Day of Posting of Students’ Final Grades June 7, 2024
Semestral Break May 30 – June 9, 2024
Commencement Exercises July 28, 2024

SPECIAL TERM

Enrollment Period
Second Year June 3-7, 2024
Third Year June 3-7, 2024
Irregular June 7, 2024
First Day of Regular Classes June 10, 2024
Last Day for Dropping of Subjects / Leave of Absence (LOA) June 28, 2024
Midterm Examination July 3-6, 2024
Final Examination July 17-20, 2024
Last Day of Regular Classes July 20, 2024
Promotions Board / Deliberation July 24, 2024
Last Day of Posting of Students’ Final Grades July 26, 2024
Term Break July 21 - August 4, 2024

HOLIDAYS

Quezon City Day August 19, 2023, Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day August 21, 2023, Monday
National Heroes' Day (Note: Last Monday of August) August 28, 2023, Monday
All Saints' Day November 1, 2023, Wednesday
All Souls’ Day (Additional Special Non-Working Day) November 2, 2023
Bonifacio Day Note: Monday nearest November 30 November 27, 2023, Monday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary December 8, 2023, Friday
Christmas Day December 25, 2023, Monday
Rizal Day December 30, 2023, Saturday
Last Day of the Year (Additional Special Non-Working Day) December 31, 2023, Sunday
New Year's Day January 1, 2024, Monday
Chinese Lunar New Year February 10, 2024, Saturday
EDSA People Power Anniversary Feb 25, 2024, Sunday
Maundy Thursday March 28, 2024, Thursday
Good Friday March 29, 2024, Friday
Black Saturday March 30, 2024, Saturday
Araw ng Kagitingan April 9, 2024, Tuesday
Eidul Fitr (Note: Tentative Date) April 10, 2024, Wednesday
Labor day May 1, 2024, Wednesday
Independence Day June 12, 2024, Wednesday
Eidul Adha (Note: Tentative Date) June 16, 2024, Sunday